Testimonials

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

5/5

477 Total Reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 477 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

5/5
Very straightforward
Scott R.
06/23/19
5/5
Excellent visit with Dr. Lane!!!!! Wendy, the technician, gave me an extremely thorough exam before I met with Dr. Lane. She is a great asset to the practice.
Roberta F.
06/21/19
5/5
Alway great to see Dr. Flicker. The office staff is polite and I'm always taken on appointment time.
Peggy L.
06/15/19
5/5
It was fun but professional. Very good experience.
Maria S.
06/14/19
5/5
This was my first visit to Dr. Lane and I was impressed with his professionalism and manner. I will continue to use his services
Cynthia R.
06/14/19
5/5
The Doctor and staff were exceptional they were very attentive to my needs especially with my Bells Palsey.
Michael D.
06/13/19
5/5
Excellent all around
Joe P.
06/06/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin is a warm, patient and easy to talk to . I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Grrrrrrreat!
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Great doctor and staff, very happy I started coming here.
Robert C.
06/01/19
5/5
i have been patient for years and as always on time courteous and polite employees all staff including doctor very knowledgable and caring
Robert M.
05/31/19
5/5
Awesome thanks for the special consideration and care!
Daniel D.
05/31/19
5/5
Always a pleasure
Alphonse C.
05/31/19
5/5
As usual a wonderful experience with Dr. Lane. Thank you very much.
Ivan A.
05/31/19
5/5
Positive experience from the moment you walk through the door technicians friendly and professional and always good to see Dr Benjamin
Robert R.
05/30/19
5/5
Excellent service.
Ercilia O.
05/30/19
5/5
I've been seeing Dr. Benjamin for about 30 years, and he's always professional, extremely knowledgeable and up to date, sharp and witty, and open to my many questions. The staff is also excellent. Highly recommended practice.
Suzan W.
05/28/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin is always very thorough
Harry W.
05/27/19
5/5
Always a great experience - great doctor and staff !!
Home M.
05/23/19
5/5
Very professional and caring.
Carmen J.
05/22/19
5/5
Great experience
Dolores G.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin spent sufficient time with me to answer my questions and make sure my eye care needs were met. The staff was helpful and professional.
Rochelle R.
05/22/19
5/5
My son Dylan H. had a wonderful experience with Dr. Flicker. He was an amazing doctor and helped my son tremendously with his scratched cornea. Thanks again for all your expertise.
Marion H.
05/22/19
5/5
Love Dr. Benjamin excellent bedside manner and thorough with exam
Donna M.
05/08/19
5/5
I saw a very helpful female dr. She was very attentive and pleasant.
Susan P.
05/07/19
5/5
Very professional. Staff is knowledgeable and courteous.
Anthony P.
06/23/19
5/5
South Shore is a professional, caring office and Dr. Lane is fantastic doctor. He did my cataract surgery three years ago and gave me back my eyesight, better than it was in my twenties!
Susan A.
06/18/19
5/5
I always feel valued as a patient and rarely a wait in the Massapequa office. Dr. Benjamin is a caring and excellent doctor!
Millie H.
06/15/19
5/5
Always the Best employees very friendly first class service doctor is the best
Charles R.
06/14/19
5/5
Was given same day appointment for emergency visit! Very happy to have relief from the issue I was having. Dr Lane is so nice!
Deborah C.
06/13/19
5/5
The office was very accommodating. I was given an appointment right away. I was not able to see Dr. Lane, however, I did see a young lady, either a NP or PA not sure. She was very helpful and did a great job!
Janet E.
06/12/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin did a great job on my cataract, laser lens & stignatism surgery. I've been a patient of his for many years. Great doctor.
Valerie F.
06/05/19
5/5
Very positive
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Have been using South Shore for over 30 years, I love the care and availability. the drs are great, my whole family uses them and I recommend to all
Linda W.
06/02/19
5/5
I had injured my eye while doing yard work. I called the office and was given an appointment within hours. The care provided and level of concern was exceptional. A follow-up appointment with Dr. Benjamin was scheduled and the same level of care and concern was provided. My total experience was exceptional and I feel every confidence in Dr. Benjamin.
Christine S.
06/01/19
5/5
Short wait time. Friendly staff.
Howard B M.
05/31/19
5/5
I went to see Dr. Lane for an annual visit. All the employees I met there were very cordial, attentive and knowledgeable.. I went into the examination room on time. The office was immaculate although a bit cold. The examination by one of Dr. Lane's staff was thorough and pleasant and the final eye evaluation by Dr. Lane went well. I was very satisfied with the care everyone showed. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lane and his staff. Great Experience.
Arleen D.
05/31/19
5/5
Very Professional.
Mr Patrick B G.
05/30/19
5/5
Dr Lane was great
Greg S.
05/30/19
5/5
As always very thorough exam
Steve S.
05/30/19
5/5
Great!
Viana A.
05/27/19
5/5
with the exception of a delay the procedure went smooth and quickly 5 stars in my book.
Joan G.
05/23/19
5/5
The wait time was short; the exam was thorough. All questions were answered. I did not feel rushed.
Roberta K.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr. Lane and staff do an excellent job, professional and quality service
Stephen Y.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin is a true professional who explains things in layman’s terms and makes you feel very comfortable. I enjoy seeing him.
Robert O.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Flicker is an excellent Optometrist.
Gennaro S.
05/22/19
5/5
veryone in the office is super nice and friendly. Dr lane was very patient and explained everything as he was going.
Todd P.
05/13/19
5/5
We love Dr. Benjamin. He is very clear when explaining medical terms regarding vision and really gets my young girls to understand how to best care for their eyes.
Diana L.
05/07/19

Share your South Shore Eye Care experience

5/5
Skip to content