Testimonials

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

5/5

477 Total Reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 477 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

5/5
I am writing this note to express my appreciation for Dr. Howard Lane and the staff at South Shore Eye Care in Wantagh. At my initial visit last week, calls back immediately from Dr. Lane last week verifying medication and my recent follow-up visit on 10/29/2019. From entering the practice and signing in, the special attention Joanna greeted me and with her compassionate concern and professional knowledge answering any questions and comments, I had and vice versa. In previous years and up to the present time, I saw first-hand the special attention to detail in their patients, they showed, from our Mom, Brother Don, my Sister Lynn and our Cousins Sandy & Lenny Shifren. I am very thankful for meeting Dr. Lane and having him as my new specialist. His attention to detail and care, commitment and his broad knowledge in the medical field and his expertise, my well-being, and sense of humor, made me know I’ve am definitely in good hands. The courtesy, knowledge and work ethic communications with Dr. Lane, peers and staff are to be commended. Definitely deserving of 5 Star Rating. Sincerely, Judy Yadda
JY
10/30/19
5/5
Not surprisingly I was quickly seen and totally professionally counseled. These guys got it going!! Especially Dr. Flicker!!
Chris Re'
10/28/19
5/5
I have been with Dr. Stein for years. Dr. Stein is an excellent doctor. He takes time to listen to each patient and gives accurate diagnoses.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Dr. Shih was great and all the techs are above and beyond, the wait was 9 min. I though they had called someone else, best of all my Eyes are fine.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Everything was done very well.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is the best. He takes his time to explain everything he is doing while he examines my eyes. I have the upmost confidence in him.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
I was a patient of Dr. Shih’s when she was in the Great Neck office. I am delighted to find her in the South Shore Eye Care Center in Wantagh. Dr. Shih is efficient, thorough, and caring. The Wantagh office staff was courteous and professional. The wait was minimal, may be that was an off day. Overall, I highly recommend this center.
YG
10/27/19
5/5
I trust Dr. Benjamin implicitly. He takes his time examining me every time, he explains and addresses all my concerns.
SL
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Lane is wonderful – friendly, knowledgeable and a good listener.
Linda
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is the best. Always makes my daughter feel comfortable. I like how he shows an interest in her every day activities to create that level of comfort. Very personable. He doesn’t treat her as just a patient and insurance claim. The office staff is also very nice as well.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
Dr flicker great understanding gentle and caring. Couldn’t ask fir better. Office staff friendly
Nancy
10/27/19
5/5
The entire staff was courteous & professional. Dr Benjamin is always a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.
M.P.
10/27/19
5/5
Been a patient for many years and everyone has always been very courteous and professional.
ED H.
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is wonderful. The office staff are friendly and professional. Thank you!! Yes you
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
Very professional taken very close to my appointment time.
Michael M
10/27/19
5/5
Excellent care Thank you!! Yes you
Mary Pyatt
10/26/19
5/5
I’ve been a patient of both Dr. Benjamin and Dr. Flicker. They are n both excellent, and the office staff is always very nice and professional. I continue to recommend this practice to family and friends.
Jess S.
10/26/19
5/5
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Lane for several years and know that I’m in the best of care. He’s thorough,a good listener and I really like him. I trust him totally with my eye care. The staff is very professional too.
Thomas Karas
10/26/19
5/5
I am so please with the staff at South Shore Ete Care. The staff was so friendly and professional. I am also very pleased that I have Dr Benjamin doing my surgery. He explained everything to me and I am very pleased to have surgery done by him.
Frank A Nocerino
10/26/19
5/5
I know Dr. Benjamin going way back to before he was ever a doctor. His family and my husband’s family lived on the same block. I have been using him for many years and am thoroughly satisfied. He did my cataract surgery a few years ago, and it is miraculous. I would never consider using anyone else. He has a great personality, and explains everything. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I live in Brooklyn, and drive quite a distance to see Dr. Benjamin. I will continue to do so for as long as I am able to.
Susan Milch
10/26/19
5/5
I saw Dr. Stein who performed cataract surgery on both my eyes several months a go. i have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I have been patient for 30+ years and Dr. stein is the very,very best of the best. I give 10 stars out of 5
Lawrence Haber
10/22/19
5/5
A very good experience on our first time visiting South Shore Eye. My two sons and myself were happy with how thorough Dr. Benjamin was. Would recommend this practice 👀
The Schoen’s
10/21/19
5/5
The doctors and staff are always wonderful.
Maxine Heumann
10/20/19
5/5
I’v been a patient of Dr. Stein for over 25 years. He did cataract surgery on both eyes a few years back. He’s the best. Staff is very professional & courteous.
Andrew Cole
10/19/19
5/5
First time patient and was very pleased. Clean office, very friendly reception staff, immediately took me in, an overall excellent experience. Very professional practice.
R. Cord
10/18/19
5/5
Office has an amazing staff. They were very prompt and courteous. I see Dr Lane, he is a great Doctor – would totally recommend!!!
K. Gav
10/16/19
5/5
I have been seeing Dr Stein for over 30 yrs he is the best.
G. Bark
10/15/19
5/5
very satisfactory for many years including my cataract surgery which they performed 3 years ago.
Anonymous
10/12/19
5/5
Have been using this practice for many years and had them do my cataract surgery 3 years ago. Very satisfactory in every way
Anonymous
10/12/19
5/5
Dr Lane was great.
Anonymous
10/01/19
5/5
Always an amazing visit! Everyone is kind and Courteous! Weather its an emergency visit or a scheduled visit the Drs are always Professional and super understanding. I highly Recommend them all!
Stefano Perfetto JR
10/2/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin and the staff were great. In and out in 1 hour.
Leo
09/04/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin and all of the office staff are friendly, professional, thorough, and amazing. They answered all of my concerns and questions. But most importantly, fit me in as an “Emergency” the day I called! Dr. Benjamin is my new eye doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Benjamin and South Shore Eye Care.
Jean G.
08/31/19
5/5
Dr. Lane and Dr. Flicker have both been professional and helpful. They answered my questions clearly. I know I am in good hands at South Shore Eye Care.
Michele B.
08/26/19
5/5
Dr. Diaz and staff are excellent.
Soober
08/14/19
5/5
Very straightforward
Scott R.
06/23/19
5/5
Excellent visit with Dr. Lane!!!!! Wendy, the technician, gave me an extremely thorough exam before I met with Dr. Lane. She is a great asset to the practice.
Roberta F.
06/21/19
5/5
Alway great to see Dr. Flicker. The office staff is polite and I'm always taken on appointment time.
Peggy L.
06/15/19
5/5
It was fun but professional. Very good experience.
Maria S.
06/14/19
5/5
This was my first visit to Dr. Lane and I was impressed with his professionalism and manner. I will continue to use his services
Cynthia R.
06/14/19
5/5
The Doctor and staff were exceptional they were very attentive to my needs especially with my Bells Palsey.
Michael D.
06/13/19
5/5
Excellent all around
Joe P.
06/06/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin is a warm, patient and easy to talk to . I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Grrrrrrreat!
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Great doctor and staff, very happy I started coming here.
Robert C.
06/01/19
5/5
i have been patient for years and as always on time courteous and polite employees all staff including doctor very knowledgable and caring
Robert M.
05/31/19
5/5
Awesome thanks for the special consideration and care!
Daniel D.
05/31/19
5/5
Always a pleasure
Alphonse C.
05/31/19
5/5
As usual a wonderful experience with Dr. Lane. Thank you very much.
Ivan A.
05/31/19
5/5
Positive experience from the moment you walk through the door technicians friendly and professional and always good to see Dr Benjamin
Robert R.
05/30/19
5/5
Excellent service.
Ercilia O.
05/30/19
5/5
I've been seeing Dr. Benjamin for about 30 years, and he's always professional, extremely knowledgeable and up to date, sharp and witty, and open to my many questions. The staff is also excellent. Highly recommended practice.
Suzan W.
05/28/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin is always very thorough
Harry W.
05/27/19
5/5
Always a great experience - great doctor and staff !!
Home M.
05/23/19
5/5
Very professional and caring.
Carmen J.
05/22/19
5/5
Great experience
Dolores G.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin spent sufficient time with me to answer my questions and make sure my eye care needs were met. The staff was helpful and professional.
Rochelle R.
05/22/19
5/5
My son Dylan H. had a wonderful experience with Dr. Flicker. He was an amazing doctor and helped my son tremendously with his scratched cornea. Thanks again for all your expertise.
Marion H.
05/22/19
5/5
Love Dr. Benjamin excellent bedside manner and thorough with exam
Donna M.
05/08/19
5/5
I saw a very helpful female dr. She was very attentive and pleasant.
Susan P.
05/07/19
5/5
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this office to others
Anonymous
10/30/19
5/5
Best efficient office staff. Everyone friendly and courteous. Dr. Lane Is an excellent Dr. Takes the time to explain every procedure carefully and through. Best medical care ever.
Angela Bellia
10/29/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin has been my eye doctor for many years. He’s an excellent doctor. My routine visit was fine- short wait and fine, efficient staff.
Arnold
10/29/19
5/5
Always appreciate the professionalism and efficiency that I experience when I visit the office. Everyone is kind and thoughtful. Dr. Flicker is thorough and takes time to hear any concerns I may have. I always recommend this practice to friends and family when asked for a referral.
TJA
10/29/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin has been my doctor for decades. He is thorough and takes his time with my questions (of which I have many). I was told long ago he is a doctor’s doctor. He has never steered me wrong – his advice has been spot on.
wendy m perlick karasin
10/29/19
5/5
My visit was a follow up for my cataract surgery. I went to the Massapequqa office, I usually go to the Wantagh office but I needed an early appointment so I went to Massapequa Office. I do prefer the Wantagh office. Dr. Lane is my doctor, he is who did my surgery. I was extremely pleased with the Dr Lane, he is an excellent example of a professional should be, compassionate, easy to talk to, and caring.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
great appointment. On time and pleased with visit.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Dr.Lane is great! Staff is very nice!
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Been with Dr. Flicker for years. He is great. The staff is very nice too.
Lynn Kaiser
10/28/19
5/5
Dr. Lane is extraordinary totally explains everything, very thoughtful and concerned about your wellbeing.
Angela Bellia
10/28/19
5/5
Great staff! Dr Benjamin was great with my son with special needs.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is the absolute best!
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
I trust Dr Flicker in providing the very best care for my eyes.
Francine E.
10/27/19
5/5
Feel like I am in very good hands whenever I see Dr Flicker.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
We have loved this practice for over 30 years of wonderful experiences.
T. I.
10/26/19
5/5
Extremely satisfied with office and Dr.Stein.Courteous and professional.
Anonymous
10/26/19
5/5
Very satisfied
Bob R
10/26/19
5/5
The staffs are very professional, friendly and informative.
Henry Mescallado
10/26/19
5/5
Incredible. The front desk staff were welcoming and polite. Dr Lane is a rockstar, friendly, knowledgeable and informative.
Philip O'Dowd
10/26/19
5/5
I was very happy with my first visit at South Shore Eye Care. The staff was friendly and professional. Selecting South Shore Eye Care has made me very confident for my future Cataract surgery
Kathleen M.
10/25/19
5/5
Everyone was so nice and took great care of me and my eyes.
Mike D
10/25/19
5/5
Excellent care.
Anonymous
10/25/19
5/5
I saw Dr. Carolyn Shih and she was very thorough, a great listener, and calming. Also highly bright and intelligent.
Carolyn S.
10/24/19
5/5
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Flicker for over 10 years. He did my caterac surgery a few years ago. As usual my Annual visit was excellent.Dr Flicker is an excellent Dr. It’s always a pleasure.
Anthony Forte
10/23/19
5/5
I just want to let you know that the staff is wonderful and I am a patient of Dr. Lane he is a great eye doctor
Rita Rappa
10/24/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin was terrific . I had a great exprience and would recomend South Shore Eye Care to relatives and Friends.
Dennis W. Long Beach NY
10/23/19
5/5
Always a pleasure. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and competent.
JOHN STONE
10/10/19
5/5
Always pleasant
Anonymous
10/08/19
5/5
Office is very professional. Dr Flicker is the best.
Anonymous
10/05/19
5/5
Been coming here for almost 30 years. Have seen a few of the doctors. All very good. Very good staff also.
Mary F.
10/03/19
5/5
Wonderful eye doctors
Anonymous
10/01/19
5/5
Excellent exam. Very professional. All questions answered to my satisfaction.
Elinor Pollio
10/01/19
5/5
Appointment was moved up by 30 minutes which was great. Everyone was upbeat and pleasant. Dr. Flicker is always a gentleman and our time together was informative.
James W. Baker
10/01/19
5/5
Excellent medical care with very little wait time. I was extremely pleased.
Anonymous
10/01/19
5/5
Excellent treatment with Dr. Mark Stein. I feel I’m in good hands.
Helen S.
09/04/19
5/5
Dr Lane excellent doctor with a great bedside manner.
Lenny D.
09/04/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker and the office staff are very professional and efficient. Excellent all the way around!
Cheryl L.
08/27/19
5/5
Dr Stein is the best!!!
Turnbull R.
08/12/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is amazing. He not only takes care of what’s needed now, he’s always looking ahead He really cares. You couldn’t ask for better care. And, his staff is great too.
Rich A.
07/30/19
5/5
Very professional. Staff is knowledgeable and courteous.
Anthony P.
06/23/19
5/5
South Shore is a professional, caring office and Dr. Lane is fantastic doctor. He did my cataract surgery three years ago and gave me back my eyesight, better than it was in my twenties!
Susan A.
06/18/19
5/5
I always feel valued as a patient and rarely a wait in the Massapequa office. Dr. Benjamin is a caring and excellent doctor!
Millie H.
06/15/19
5/5
Always the Best employees very friendly first class service doctor is the best
Charles R.
06/14/19
5/5
Was given same day appointment for emergency visit! Very happy to have relief from the issue I was having. Dr Lane is so nice!
Deborah C.
06/13/19
5/5
The office was very accommodating. I was given an appointment right away. I was not able to see Dr. Lane, however, I did see a young lady, either a NP or PA not sure. She was very helpful and did a great job!
Janet E.
06/12/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin did a great job on my cataract, laser lens & stignatism surgery. I've been a patient of his for many years. Great doctor.
Valerie F.
06/05/19
5/5
Very positive
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Have been using South Shore for over 30 years, I love the care and availability. the drs are great, my whole family uses them and I recommend to all
Linda W.
06/02/19
5/5
I had injured my eye while doing yard work. I called the office and was given an appointment within hours. The care provided and level of concern was exceptional. A follow-up appointment with Dr. Benjamin was scheduled and the same level of care and concern was provided. My total experience was exceptional and I feel every confidence in Dr. Benjamin.
Christine S.
06/01/19
5/5
Short wait time. Friendly staff.
Howard B M.
05/31/19
5/5
I went to see Dr. Lane for an annual visit. All the employees I met there were very cordial, attentive and knowledgeable.. I went into the examination room on time. The office was immaculate although a bit cold. The examination by one of Dr. Lane's staff was thorough and pleasant and the final eye evaluation by Dr. Lane went well. I was very satisfied with the care everyone showed. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lane and his staff. Great Experience.
Arleen D.
05/31/19
5/5
Very Professional.
Mr Patrick B G.
05/30/19
5/5
Dr Lane was great
Greg S.
05/30/19
5/5
As always very thorough exam
Steve S.
05/30/19
5/5
Great!
Viana A.
05/27/19
5/5
with the exception of a delay the procedure went smooth and quickly 5 stars in my book.
Joan G.
05/23/19
5/5
The wait time was short; the exam was thorough. All questions were answered. I did not feel rushed.
Roberta K.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr. Lane and staff do an excellent job, professional and quality service
Stephen Y.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin is a true professional who explains things in layman’s terms and makes you feel very comfortable. I enjoy seeing him.
Robert O.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Flicker is an excellent Optometrist.
Gennaro S.
05/22/19
5/5
veryone in the office is super nice and friendly. Dr lane was very patient and explained everything as he was going.
Todd P.
05/13/19
5/5
We love Dr. Benjamin. He is very clear when explaining medical terms regarding vision and really gets my young girls to understand how to best care for their eyes.
Diana L.
05/07/19

Share your South Shore Eye Care experience

5/5
Skip to content