Testimonials

South Shore Eye Care

Ophthalmologists & Optometrists located in Wantagh, NY & Massapequa, NY

5/5

477 Total Reviews

South Shore Eye Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 477 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about South Shore Eye Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

5/5
great care by all
Herb Seesle
11/02/21
5/5
Excellent service and care
Anonymous
11/02/21
5/5
First time visitor to this practice. Was very happy and satisfied with the experience.
Joan
10/11/21
5/5
Very satisfied with this practice
Anonymous
10/09/21
5/5
All good!
Anonymous
02/12/20
5/5
Office staff very professional. Dr. Benjamin excellent doctor with good bedside manner.
Kathleen M.
12/11/19
5/5
The staff is wonderful, from the one’s that check you in, the one’s who do the preliminary testing, and those who check you out. And, Dr. Flicker is everything you could hope for in a doctor. You just know you’re getting the very best care. It’s really a good feeling.
Rich A.
11/26/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin did my cataract surgery. He made me feel very comfortable and always listens to me and always explains so that I understand. He is an excellent doctor and never rushes you. The office staff is wonderful too!
Lorraine G.
11/2/19
5/5
Dr Benjamin has been my doctor for decades. He is thorough and takes his time with my questions (of which I have many). I was told long ago he is a doctor’s doctor. He has never steered me wrong – his advice has been spot on.
wendy m perlick karasin
10/29/19
5/5
Not surprisingly I was quickly seen and totally professionally counseled. These guys got it going!! Especially Dr. Flicker!!
Chris Re
10/28/19
5/5
I have been with Dr. Stein for years. Dr. Stein is an excellent doctor. He takes time to listen to each patient and gives accurate diagnoses.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Dr. Shih was great and all the techs are above and beyond, the wait was 9 min. I though they had called someone else, best of all my eyes are fine.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Everything was done very well.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is the best. He takes his time to explain everything he is doing while he examines my eyes. I have the upmost confidence in him.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
I was a patient of Dr. Shih’s when she was in the Great Neck office. I am delighted to find her in the South Shore Eye Care Center in Wantagh. Dr. Shih is efficient, thorough, and caring. The Wantagh office staff was courteous and professional. The wait was minimal, may be that was an off day. Overall, I highly recommend this center.
YG
10/27/19
5/5
I trust Dr. Benjamin implicitly. He takes his time examining me every time, he explains and addresses all my concerns.
SL
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is the best. Always makes my daughter feel comfortable. I like how he shows an interest in her every day activities to create that level of comfort. Very personable. He doesn’t treat her as just a patient and insurance claim. The office staff is also very nice as well.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
The entire staff was courteous & professional. Dr Benjamin is always a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.
M.P.
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is wonderful. The office staff are friendly and professional. Thank you!! Yes you
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
Excellent care, thank you!! Yes you.
Mary Pyatt
10/26/19
5/5
I’ve been a patient of both Dr. Benjamin and Dr. Flicker. They are both excellent, and the office staff is always very nice and professional. I continue to recommend this practice to family and friends.
Jess S.
10/26/19
5/5
I am so please with the staff at South Shore Eye Care. The staff was so friendly and professional. I am also very pleased that I have Dr. Benjamin doing my surgery. He explained everything to me and I am very pleased to have surgery done by him.
Frank A Nocerino
10/26/19
5/5
I know Dr. Benjamin going way back to before he was ever a doctor. His family and my husband’s family lived on the same block. I have been using him for many years and am thoroughly satisfied. He did my cataract surgery a few years ago, and it is miraculous. I would never consider using anyone else. He has a great personality, and explains everything. The staff is very courteous and helpful. I live in Brooklyn, and drive quite a distance to see Dr. Benjamin. I will continue to do so for as long as I am able to.
Susan M.
10/26/19
5/5
Excellent care.
Anonymous
10/25/19
5/5
I saw Dr. Carolyn Shih and she was very thorough, a great listener, and calming. Also highly bright and intelligent.
Carolyn S.
10/24/19
5/5
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Flicker for over 10 years. He did my cataract surgery a few years ago. As usual my annual visit was excellent. Dr Flicker is an excellent doctor. It’s always a pleasure.
Anthony F.
10/23/19
5/5
I saw Dr. Stein who performed cataract surgery on both my eyes several months a go. I have 20/20 vision in both eyes. I have been patient for 30+ years and Dr. Stein is the very, very best of the best. I give 10 stars out of 5.
Lawrence H.
10/22/19
5/5
The doctors and staff are always wonderful.
Maxine H.
10/20/19
5/5
First time patient and was very pleased. Clean office, very friendly reception staff, immediately took me in, an overall excellent experience. Very professional practice.
R. Cord
10/18/19
5/5
I have been seeing Dr. Stein for over 30 yrs he is the best.
G. Bark
10/15/19
5/5
Have been using this practice for many years and had them do my cataract surgery 3 years ago. Very satisfactory in every way.
Anonymous
10/12/19
5/5
Always pleasant.
Anonymous
10/08/19
5/5
Office is very professional. Dr. Flicker is the best.
Anonymous
10/05/19
5/5
Always an amazing visit! Everyone is kind and courteous! Whether it's an emergency visit or a scheduled visit to the doctors. They are always professional and super understanding. I highly recommend them all!
Stefano P. Jr.
10/2/19
5/5
Appointment was moved up by 30 minutes which was great. Everyone was upbeat and pleasant. Dr. Flicker is always a gentleman and our time together was informative.
James W. B.
10/01/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin and the staff were great. In and out in 1 hour.
Leo
09/04/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker and the office staff are very professional and efficient. Excellent all the way around!
Cheryl L.
08/27/19
5/5
Very straightforward.
Scott R.
06/23/19
5/5
Alway great to see Dr. Flicker. The office staff is polite and I'm always taken on appointment time.
Peggy L.
06/15/19
5/5
The doctor and staff were exceptional they were very attentive to my needs especially with my Bells Palsey.
Michael D.
06/13/19
5/5
Dr. Stein is a fantastic doctor, very knowledgeable and skillful. He is very pleasant, friendly and thorough. I was very pleased with the cataract surgery performed by Dr. Stein a few years ago. My recent visit was also great. I would highly recommend Dr. Stein to my family and friends. He is the best!
Robert F.
06/12/19
5/5
I recently had an appointment with Dr. Shih and must say she is not only a first class physician, but just a lovely person. The staff is also doing a great job.
Thomas M.
06/12/19
5/5
Excellent all around.
Joe P.
06/06/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is a warm, patient and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Grrrrrrreat!
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Great doctor and staff, very happy I started coming here.
Robert C.
06/01/19
5/5
i have been patient for years and as always on time courteous and polite employees all staff including doctor very knowledgable and caring.
Robert M.
05/31/19
5/5
Awesome thanks for the special consideration and care!
Daniel D.
05/31/19
5/5
Always a pleasure.
Alphonse C.
05/31/19
5/5
Positive experience from the moment you walk through the door technicians friendly and professional and always good to see Dr. Benjamin.
Robert R.
05/30/19
5/5
Excellent service.
Ercilia O.
05/30/19
5/5
I've been seeing Dr. Benjamin for about 30 years, and he's always professional, extremely knowledgeable and up to date, sharp and witty, and open to my many questions. The staff is also excellent. Highly recommended practice.
Suzan W.
05/28/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is always very thorough.
Harry W.
05/27/19
5/5
Always a great experience - great doctor and staff !!
Home M.
05/23/19
5/5
Very professional and caring.
Carmen J.
05/22/19
5/5
Great experience.
Dolores G.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin spent sufficient time with me to answer my questions and make sure my eye care needs were met. The staff was helpful and professional.
Rochelle R.
05/22/19
5/5
My son Dylan H. had a wonderful experience with Dr. Flicker. He was an amazing doctor and helped my son tremendously with his scratched cornea. Thanks again for all your expertise.
Marion H.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr Stein is a wonderful doctor…skillful, knowledgeable and takes his time to respond to all questions/concerns.
Julia B.
05/12/19
5/5
Love Dr. Benjamin excellent bedside manner and thorough with exam.
Donna M.
05/08/19
5/5
My visit went very well, on time , very well done, no conplants
Lynn S.
11/01/21
5/5
My visit was very good . On time, very plesent , No complants
Anonymous
11/01/21
5/5
Didn’t have long wait to c staff and dr.
Anonymous
10/10/21
5/5
Very good customer service have been a patient for many years
Warren Selwin
10/08/21
5/5
Doctors very kind and thorough!
Joe Greil
02/12/20
5/5
Staff very friendly!
Susan & Frank Levy
02/12/20
5/5
Dr. Benjamin and the support staff are excellent. Very respectful of your time. Excellent explanations. Getting ready for my second cataract surgery.
Peter T.
12/17/19
5/5
I have been a patient at South Shore Eye Care for a very long time and everyone there, particularly Dr. Flicker, is caring, mindful of my concerns and very friendly while remaining extremely professional. I had an emergency situation once pretty late in the day and I was told to come right over and that’s something you don’t always hear. It was very reassuring and I will never forget their kindness. They are great.
Irene P.
11/19/19
5/5
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this office to others.
Anonymous
10/30/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin has been my eye doctor for many years. He’s an excellent doctor. My routine visit was fine - short wait and fine, efficient staff.
Arnold
10/29/19
5/5
Always appreciate the professionalism and efficiency that I experience when I visit the office. Everyone is kind and thoughtful. Dr. Flicker is thorough and takes time to hear any concerns I may have. I always recommend this practice to friends and family when asked for a referral.
TJA
10/29/19
5/5
Great appointment. On time and pleased with visit.
Anonymous
10/28/19
5/5
Been with Dr. Flicker for years. He is great. The staff is very nice too.
Lynn Kaiser
10/28/19
5/5
Great staff! Dr Benjamin was great with my son with special needs.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is the absolute best!
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
I trust Dr. Flicker in providing the very best care for my eyes.
Francine E.
10/27/19
5/5
Feel like I am in very good hands whenever I see Dr. Flicker.
Anonymous
10/27/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is very understanding, gentle and caring. Couldn’t ask for better. Office staff is friendly.
Nancy
10/27/19
5/5
Been a patient for many years and everyone has always been very courteous and professional.
ED H.
10/27/19
5/5
Very professional taken very close to my appointment time.
Michael M
10/27/19
5/5
We have loved this practice for over 30 years of wonderful experiences.
T. I.
10/26/19
5/5
Extremely satisfied with office and Dr. Stein. Courteous and professional.
Anonymous
10/26/19
5/5
Very satisfied.
Bob R
10/26/19
5/5
The staff is very professional, friendly and informative.
Henry Mescallado
10/26/19
5/5
I was very happy with my first visit at South Shore Eye Care. The staff was friendly and professional. Selecting South Shore Eye Care has made me very confident for my future cataract surgery.
Kathleen M.
10/25/19
5/5
Everyone was so nice and took great care of me and my eyes.
Mike D
10/25/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin was terrific . I had a great exprience and would recomend South Shore Eye Care to relatives and friends.
Dennis W. Long Beach NY
10/23/19
5/5
A very good experience on our first time visiting South Shore Eye. My two sons and myself were happy with how thorough Dr. Benjamin was. Would recommend this practice. 👀
The Schoen’s
10/21/19
5/5
I’v been a patient of Dr. Stein for over 25 years. He did cataract surgery on both eyes a few years back. He’s the best. Staff is very professional & courteous.
Andrew C.
10/19/19
5/5
Very satisfactory for many years including my cataract surgery which they performed 3 years ago.
Anonymous
10/12/19
5/5
Always a pleasure. The staff is very welcoming, friendly and competent.
John S.
10/10/19
5/5
Been coming here for almost 30 years. Have seen a few of the doctors. All very good. Very good staff also.
Mary F.
10/03/19
5/5
Wonderful eye doctors.
Anonymous
10/01/19
5/5
Excellent exam. Very professional. All questions answered to my satisfaction.
Elinor Pollio
10/01/19
5/5
Excellent medical care with very little wait time. I was extremely pleased.
Anonymous
10/01/19
5/5
Excellent treatment with Dr. Mark Stein. I feel I’m in good hands.
Helen S.
09/04/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin and all of the office staff are friendly, professional, thorough, and amazing. They answered all of my concerns and questions. But most importantly, fit me in as an “Emergency” the day I called! Dr. Benjamin is my new eye doctor! I highly recommend Dr. Benjamin and South Shore Eye Care.
Jean G.
08/31/19
5/5
Dr Stein is the best!!!
Turnbull R.
08/12/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is amazing. He not only takes care of what’s needed now, he’s always looking ahead He really cares. You couldn’t ask for better care. And, his staff is great too.
Rich A.
07/30/19
5/5
Very professional. Staff is knowledgeable and courteous.
Anthony P.
06/23/19
5/5
I always feel valued as a patient and rarely a wait in the Massapequa office. Dr. Benjamin is a caring and excellent doctor!
Millie H.
06/15/19
5/5
It was fun but professional. Very good experience.
Maria S.
06/14/19
5/5
Always the best employees very friendly first class service doctor is the best
Charles R.
06/14/19
5/5
Very happy to have Dr. Stein as my eye specialist. He is very caring and listens to all my concerns.
Rose M.
06/12/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin did a great job on my cataract, laser lens & stigmatism surgery. I've been a patient of his for many years. Great doctor.
Valerie F.
06/05/19
5/5
Very positive.
Mark M.
06/04/19
5/5
Have been using South Shore for over 30 years, I love the care and availability. the doctors are great, my whole family uses them and I recommend to all.
Linda W.
06/02/19
5/5
I had injured my eye while doing yard work. I called the office and was given an appointment within hours. The care provided and level of concern was exceptional. A follow-up appointment with Dr. Benjamin was scheduled and the same level of care and concern was provided. My total experience was exceptional and I feel every confidence in Dr. Benjamin.
Christine S.
06/01/19
5/5
Short wait time. Friendly staff.
Howard B M.
05/31/19
5/5
Very Professional.
Mr Patrick B G.
05/30/19
5/5
As always very thorough exam.
Steve S.
05/30/19
5/5
Great!
Viana A.
05/27/19
5/5
With the exception of a delay the procedure went smooth and quickly, 5 stars in my book.
Joan G.
05/23/19
5/5
The wait time was short; the exam was thorough. All questions were answered. I did not feel rushed.
Roberta K.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr. Benjamin is a true professional who explains things in layman's terms and makes you feel very comfortable. I enjoy seeing him.
Robert O.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr. Flicker is an excellent Optometrist.
Gennaro S.
05/22/19
5/5
Dr. Jason Flicker was amazing. He made me feel so much better and explained what was going on with my eye and the best way to treat it . The staff are very friendly and professional. I highly recommend this practice.
Anonymous
05/12/19
5/5
The most efficient staff I’ve experienced. Dr. Flicker is the utmost professional and I trust him completely with my eye care.
Anonymous
05/12/19
5/5
We have been patients of Dr. Stein for over 40 years and remain impressed by his expertise, warm manner and ability to explain in great detail what he is doing. He manages to be precise and easy to understand. He has been a go to doctor. We have recommended all our friends who have needed an opthomologist. All have been more than satisfied.
Eileen S.
05/12/19
5/5
I saw a very helpful female Dr. Shih, she was very attentive and pleasant.
Susan P.
05/07/19
5/5
We love Dr. Benjamin. He is very clear when explaining medical terms regarding vision and really gets my young girls to understand how to best care for their eyes.
Diana L.
05/07/19

Share your South Shore Eye Care experience

5/5
Skip to content